skipped to

Please check back frequently as updates will be made regularly during this election period.

When is the 2024 Municipal & CSAP Election?  

  • Saturday, October 19, 2024

Why would I vote in a municipal election?

  • Municipal government affects the day-to-day lives of residents and shapes how residents and visitors live, work, play, and invest in the municipality.

How do I find out who can vote or how and when to vote?

  • Click on "For Voters" below for more information.

Which offices will be voted on in MODL?  (Note - Municipal council districts have changed for 2024.)

  • 1 Mayor
  • 10 Councillors (1 in each of the 10 districts)   
  • 1 CSAP member 

Are you passionate about your community?  Looking for a way to get more involved in shaping your environment?

  • Why not run for municipal council this year?  Unsure of where to begin?  We can help.  

How do I get more information on becoming a candidate for councillor, mayor, or CSAP?

  • Click on "For Candidates" below for more information.

Questions?  Call Leah Zinck, Returning Officer, at 902-527-8151 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .